Until…

Man-Sells-Spot-In-Heaven-On-eBay-530-1Don’t lose faith.  Don’t lose hope.  Continue praising Him.

“Dear brothers and sisters, when troubles come your way, consider it an opportunity for great joy.  For you know that when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow.  So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be perfect and complete, needing nothing.”
– James 1:2-4

Continue to have faith, even if you don’t feel that you can go on.  Even if it’s as small as a mustard seed (Matthew 17:20), combined with the power of God, it can move a mountain.

“My heart is breaking as I remember how it used to be…Why am I discouraged?  Why is my heart so sad?  I will put my hope in God!  I will praise Him again- my Savior and my God!”
– Psalm 42:4,5

When darkness is closing in all around you…when you feel like you can’t breathe…when all seems lost…take heart and don’t lose hope.  He is the ONE thing that you can ALWAYS count on.

“My heart is confident in You, O God; no wonder I can sing your praises with all my heart!  Wake up, lyre and harp!  I will wake the dawn with my song.  I will thank You, Lord, among all the people.  I will sing Your praises among the nations.  For Your unfailing love is higher than the heavens.  Your faithfulness reaches to the clouds.  Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens.  May your glory shine over all the earth.”
-Psalm 108:1-5

How many of us, when it seems that the world is beating you up one side and down the other, would have the intestinal fortitude to sing praises to God the Father for His love?  Hard to do, but it’s His direction for us.  When we sing Him praise, we are blessing Him with our love and adoration.  It’s my belief that these blessings are magnified a hundredfold when we can sing to Him in spite of our circumstances.

I know that the majority of the posts that I’ve been given lately have a kind of melancholy feel to them.  I can’t help the season that I am in.  But if this is what it takes for Him to be exalted and glorified…if it means that I have to suffer and not lose my faith and hope and continue to praise Him in spite of my trials…then so be it.  If what I am going through is an example to just one person and motivates them to accept Jesus Christ as their personal Lord and Savior…then so be it.  I have faith that my God will bring me through this.  I have hope that He will continue to provide for me and my family, that He’ll restore us our joy.  I will praise His precious and holy name no matter what.

It is my prayer that our story will inspire you to not lose faith and hope despite your pain.  It is my prayer that you will continue to praise Him no matter your mindset.  And if you don’t know Him, and you feel as though you can’t bear the weight that’s threatening to crush you, you will reach out to Him with all that you have left.  For He will meet you where you are and ease your burden.

I will have faith.  I will have hope.  I will praise Him…until I am home and can rest in His embrace for eternity.

Praise You in this Storm…

4 responses to “Until…

  1. Keep the faith and keep on praising Him brother! You are an encouragement to me. ~Andy

    PS: I really like this acoustic version of “Praise You in This Storm” – it is just as powerful as the original version. I’ve been listening to this Casting Crowns CD during my daily commute.

Leave a Reply

