I Am Not Worthy…

strength…of His grace, His peace or His mercy.  I’m not worthy of His blessings, His restoration or His wounds.  And yet, He freely gives me all of these things and so much more.  What kind of love is it that can take everything I do to wrong Him and turn it into glory?  What kind of love wraps His arms around me when I’m broken and battered and says, “I’ve got you, and I’ll NEVER let you go?”  I’ll tell you.  It’s the kind of love that willingly gave His one and only Son to die for me so that I can, one day, be reunited with my daughter.  It’s the love that looks at me and sees nothing but the Blood that was shed for me on a cruel cross…that turned a crown of brutal thorns into a crown of eternal glory.  That love gives you absolute strength.  Strength to face your fears.  Strength to face your tears.  Strength to face whatever pains and trials and tribulations that may come your way.

I look to the Spring with a bit of trepidation.  Mia received her angel wings on the 19th of next month.  Are we going to see that fateful day and mourn, or are we going to celebrate?  There was life all around her when she passed away, and I think that is significant.  In my mind, every Spring, I’m going to think of her life…not her death.  It’s as though her spirit infused the grass to turn green, the air to become fresh and the sky to be a brilliant blue.  She took her place with my Jesus and is preparing the way for us.  Spring and strength now go hand-in-hand.  And I thank Him every day for it.

Everyone is wounded in some form or fashion.  Trials abound, and they can so easily consume you (trust me…I’ve been there!).  If you let Him, He can comfort you as He’s comforted me and my family.  This video is a HUGE blessing He recently gave me.  I was given the opportunity to share His strength with a wonderful group of men at Christian Fellowship Church in Fitzgerald, GA.  Pastor Rex Johnson was gracious enough to record it for me, and I’d like to share it with you.  I’m a novice at this, but I am thankful that He continues to give me these chances to share His love for His glory.  I pray strength for you all today.

6 responses to “I Am Not Worthy…

  1. Great video, Guy! Very inspiring! We all need strength! I love the scripture — I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!
    God Bless you and your family!

Leave a Reply

