Our Butterfly Flew Home…

Strength and peace.  Strength and peace.  Strength and peace.

As I look back on the events of last Monday, they seem a distant dream.  I’ve lived an eternity since then.  I’ve cried and wept and cried some more.  I’ve despaired, and I’ve hurt.  My heart burst and felt as though it were ripped from my chest.  I’ve pleaded and begged to my God for strength and peace.  And He heard my prayers…

I got off work a week ago at 6 am as I usually do.  If you read “The Return“, you know how hectic my schedule is.  This time, however, I couldn’t feed Mia and go to sleep as I normally do.  I had court…six cases on the trial calendar from when I was a detective at the Sheriff’s Office.  Instead, I dropped Lena off at work and took Emma and Mia to the sitter.  It’s the last time I would see my precious little three-month-old alive.

I was finished in court around 11 am, and I went home to try to grab a few hours sleep before going to pick up the girls.  My wife had earlier told me that I was NOT going to get them right after court.  She said I needed the rest.  After grabbing a bite to eat, I lay down for a nap.  The phone woke me up three hours later.  It was Michelle (I think) from my wife’s office.  She said I needed to get to the baby sitter’s house right away.  Something in her tone of voice caught me, and I jumped out of bed.  She said Lena was on her way there, and there was something wrong with Mia.

I put on my shoes, grabbed the keys to the Tahoe and ran out the door in a panic.  On the way, I called 911.  A friend of mine, Jimmy, answered.  I asked him if anything was going on at my sitter’s address.  He said yes, and I asked if it was a baby.  He asked me if it was mine, and I told him yes.  All he could say was that it wasn’t good.  I BEGGED him to tell me if she was alive or breathing.  By protocol, he couldn’t.  He just kept telling me it wasn’t good.  Finally, his director came on the line and said I needed to get there as quickly as I could.  I asked her if I needed to go to the sitter’s or to the hospital.  She said the latter.

I changed course and actually beat the ambulance to the ER.  I pulled around back to their entrance (they knew me by name and face because of the amount of cases I’ve worked there over the years), and was restrained by a deputy friend of mine as I watched…in horror.  They wheeled my Mia out on the stretcher and were breathing for her with a breathing bag.

I told Jacob to let me go.  He tried to calm me down, and I assured him that I wouldn’t interfere with the EMT’s or doctors or nurses.  I ran inside and stood outside the curtain to the room they carried her to and told them to do whatever they needed.  A nurse moved me to an adjacent room, and I fell to my knees.  I immediately began to pray to God to save her…to save my Mia.  I implored Him to take me instead.  I would gladly go in her place.  It wasn’t His will for that to happen.

I remember the doctor coming in several times over the next however long it was.  Time stood still.  He kept telling me that they were working on her, but they didn’t have a pulse.  I told him to work on her like she was a cop because she was a cop’s kid.  They tended to her for an extra 30 minutes.  I asked him how long she had been gone, and he said he didn’t know.  I would find out later that only about 25 minutes had passed from the time she went to sleep to the time she was found unresponsive.  Father God called her home in those 25 minutes.

At some point in time, they brought my wife into the room I was in.  She got down with me, and we wept…great, heaving, gut-wrenching sobs that only a parent grieving for a child they were losing could cry.  I began to pray for strength and peace.  I shifted from being stricken at the loss of our Mia to having to be the rock for my wife and daughters.  Lena couldn’t stand…we just sat on the floor in the room, clinging to each other.  She kept asking for God to breathe life back into her baby.  Again, it wasn’t His plan.  Strength and peace, Father.  I recited it over and over again through the tears that fell like rain to the floor.  Strength and peace.

We left the hospital a short time later.  The nurses, doctors, EMT’s  and hospital staff at Coffee Regional Medical Center were as sympathetic as they could be.  In retrospect, they went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for.  I thank them greatly for all they did.

I can’t remember what followed immediately afterward.  I know that we met with our sitter and her husband.  She’s been keeping Emma for almost three years, and has been keeping children for over 40 years.  It’s the only job she’s ever known.  She told us that she fed Mia a bottle and burped her twice.  She then rocked her to sleep and lay her down on her back in the playpen.  She was about eight feet away from her the entire time.  Her son had come in and needed to get into the room beside the playpen.  It was then that they discovered her not breathing.  They reacted immediately, calling 911 and performing CPR, and I thank them for all they did as well.  There was NOTHING they could have done to prevent Mia from going home.

Later in the week, at visitation at the funeral home, the deputy coroner gave me the news that I had already expected.  She and I worked many infant, toddler and child death cases together.  I’ve seen enough of them to know SIDS or SUIDS when they happen.  Mia’s preliminary autopsy report (it’s Georgia law that an autopsy be performed on infants that pass away) said that Mia was normal.  She just went to sleep and didn’t wake up.  That was God’s will.

I wanted to share this story of Mia’s passing with you for two reasons.  One, because I wanted to record it while it was fresh in my mind.  And two, because you need to know that I’m not mad at God.  I’ve asked why, of course, and I’ve doubted.  But at the same time, I’m thankful.  I’m thankful that He sent His Baby Butterfly to us for as long as we had her.  I’m thankful that she will never know pain or suffering… sorrow or fear… disease or death… heartache or heartbreak.  I’m thankful that she’s with my God right now, playing in His garden.  She’s preparing the way for the time when the rest of her family will be there with her… to tickle her nose and make that one dimple on her cheek glow with the rest of her beautiful smile.

My next post will share with you how our Lord and Savior has not abandoned us during our time of greatest need.  He’s shown me over the course of the last week that He’s holding us closer to Him than ever before.  Were it not for His supernatural strength, I wouldn’t have been able to speak at Mia’s service or carry her out of the chapel to the car to her final resting place.

Until next time, love on your children and loved ones like there’s no tomorrow.  You never know when God’s plan will take a decidedly different turn than the one that’s in your head.  Never miss an opportunity to tell them you love them or hug them or kiss them.  Our time here on this earth is entirely too short and fleeting.

God bless you, and thank you all for your prayers and thoughts.  My family and I feel each and every one of them, so please, don’t stop sending them our way.  We’ll need them greatly in the coming weeks.

“This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person.  The old life is gone; a new life has begun!” – 2 Corinthians 5:17

The metamorphosis of the butterfly.

97 responses to “Our Butterfly Flew Home…

  1. My heart hurts for you all…I hope you can find comfort in knowing that prayers, strength and love are being sent your way…God Bless you and your family and your sweet Mia.

  2. Prayers continue for you and your family and friends Guy. I’m sorry your time with Mia was short but you are right…she is soaring free and waiting! Thank you Jesus

  3. We love u and ur family very much and pray for yall all the time and will continue to. I feel blessed having known her what little bit I did! I felt like I knew her well just watching her grow while lena was pregnant. It was so cool watching grow from week to week! I will miss seeing u guys all the time. We need to get the girls together from time to time. Cenzie and Morgan love you all and talk about emma n mia all the time. Morgan called all her babydolls baby emma and when Mia came along she switched and calls them baby mia, so sweet! Yall take care and we r always here! Love yall Guy and Lena

  4. Thank you for your strength to share this. There are no words, only “brotherly love” for you and your family. You need to know that a lot of bloggers are praying for all of you.

  5. Wolfe Family
    I can’t imagine the strength it took for you and your loved ones to go through this sad time – The Family is being prayed for “all over the World”
    God bless all of you and we will continue praying
    susie @ sptp

  6. I’m one of the many who are praying for you and your family. Your lives were instantly changed forever and the new life without the presense of a child is very difficult but I’m a living example…God, family and friends will help you get thru…during your weakest moments totally lean on all three..they will always be here for you. Many times God will directly visit you thru loving and caring people with a simple hug or encouraging word. With love I pray you have Strength and Peace a day at a time as you continue this life’s journey waiting to see your sweet little Mia again…our loved ones are waiting for us surrounded by all of God’s glory where there is no essence of time…they will only wait “moments” compared to our time.

  7. Thank you for the strength and courage it took to write this post. You have touched my heart. My thoughts and prayers are with your family.

  8. Hello Guy
    I found your post through Bonnie Dean who I follow. My heart is with you, as we lost our baby girl 13 hours after she was born so I know the terrible trauma that you and your wife are living with now. It is such a hard thing to understand and cope with although I know from your post that your faith is strong.

    It has been a long time for me now and I have come a long way on this grief journey. If you or your wife want to reach out for support, please don’t hesitate as I would be more than happy to help however I can. You can find me at my blog Grief Life Line or griefsupportnh.wordpress.com. God’s peace to you.

  9. Praying for the entire family. If you’ve never been through it, you are at a loss for words. Our Heavenly Father knows all about it. I pray that He comforts you all and brings you through the long road ahead.

  10. Dear Guy, Lena and Family,

    My heart goes out to you all! I pray that God wraps you all in his loving, comforting, healing arms. We all know that Mia is a little Angel now, God bless her! All our prayers are with you all, always!

    Gods beautiful peace to you all,

    Mary (Twinkiee)
    Soldiers of the Cross

  11. How beautiful you write and with such feeling. I have to tell you that while Lou and I were at the funeral parlor, he looked at me and I looked at him. I asked him “what?” He then said “at least she died with no pain and it was fast.” I then said that I had been thinking at the same time, “how lucky you all were to have had her for the little while that you did.” “Sometimes it is better to have loved then never to have loved at all.”
    Our hearts and minds ache along with yours and Lenas. I think of all of you every minute and wish I could take away your pain. Only time itself will help heal your emotions, but you will never forget the love you have felt

    Mom and Lou
    .

  12. Wonderful words about your precious sweet pea. Guy, Melanie and I are praying for you and Lena everyday. We are asking our radio listeners to do the same. We pray with all of our heart that the love of Jesus will overwhelm you and give you hope at this time of unbelievable grief. Someday you will take a breath and not feel the pain so intensely. God will heal you and your loved ones…I wish we could’ve met your baby butterfly! God’s peace and comfort hold you now and always. JJ and Melanie Jasper

    • You’ll never know how much you and Melanie have impacted me with Cooper’s story, JJ. I have no doubt that I would not be able to be as strong for my family as I am without your example. I continually send people to Flam-On.net to share your story with them as well. I look forward to speaking with you and maybe having lunch with you and your family one day. As I told Matt, God doesn’t put people in your path for no reason…He has a plan for everything. Blessings and love to you and Melanie.

  13. Words cannot express how you have touched me with this. Your family’s strength uplifts me. Thank you for sharing this. I always say that God allows us to go through difficult times so that we might become closer to Him and help others in some way. You have helped me ny realizing that I have been taking the little moments for granted, and for that I thank you. I pray your family’s loss will be able to help others with loss not be angry with God, but be able to open up to His love and peace. God bless you all!!!

    • That’s something I’m very thankful for…that we aren’t mad at Him. We cherished EVERY moment that we spent with Mia, and we can’t wait to see her again soon. I’m also grateful that our trials have brought us closer to Him. Thank you for your prayers as well. Blessings to you.

  14. My heart go out to you and your family!!! My prayer is with you also. I too know the death of a child is the worst pain that any person will ever have to go through! I lost my Jodi Michelle in June of 1995.. 16 years ago and I cry often.The pain is the worst pain that I have ever felt and I hope that I will never have to feel again. I will keep you and your family in my thoughts and prayers!!!

  15. Wow, your Faith and Trust in God and his will is an Inspiration. Your Family is lucky to to have each other to lean on during this time. There is nothing more true than what you said about her not having to experience our Worldly Heartache and Heartbreak. As hard as it is to let her go, I’m sure there has to be Peace in knowing she never knew pain. You, Lena & the girls will always be in our Hearts, Thoughts & Prayers

    Robin & Donnie Hurst

  16. You have touched our hearts. Dan and I continue to lift your family up in prayer. We are grandparents and can only pray that we never have to experience anything like this with one of our grandchildren. Thank you for sharing this. My father passed away in January. I was fortunate enough to be at his bedside while he was making his way to heaven. I cannot explain the total peace that he had. I don’t know if you were at church the Sunday that I shared that experience with the congregation. If you were, then you know that the Lord gave me only a small glimpse of heaven. I know that I know that your little butterfly would not come back if she could. And I also know, that you will be reunited with her for all eternity in heaven. Jan Hatfield

    • Thank you so much, Jan. I wasn’t there that day, but I experienced something similar when my grandfather passed away. And I know that we will one day be re-united. I can’t wait :D. Be blessed…

  17. As I sit here with tears flowing and my heart breaking for your family, I think how very precious life is and how wonderful our Father is for never leaving your side, I can actually picture in my mind this precious baby in Heaven running and playing with the other Butterflies there and our Father just looking over her with so much love, and tender care, she will be there when it is time for all of us to go home waiting for you and your family she is preparing a place for you, just know you are in my thoughts and prayers always, and I just have to Thank You for the Blogs they are such an inspiration to me. May you have Peace in your Hearts and if I can help in any way please don’t hesitate to call. Belinda Wampler

    • Thank you so much, Belinda. I’m so glad that God uses HGB to spread His good news and that you are inspired by them. I love your visual, and it brings me and my family great comfort. Be blessed…

  18. From time to time, all of us face adversity, hardship, disappointment, and loss. Old Man Trouble pays periodic visits to each of us; none of our families are exempt. When we are troubled, God stands ready and willing to protect us. Our responsibility, of course, is to ask Him for protection. When we call upon Him in heartfelt prayer, He will answer—-in his own time and in accordance with His own perfect plan.
    Our world continues to change, but God’s love remains constant. He remains ready to comfort us and strengthen us whenever we turn to Him.The Lord is near to all who call on Him, to all who call on Him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear (love) Him.
    Life is often challenging, but as Christians, we must not be afraid. God loves us, and He will protect us. In times of hardship, He will comfort us; in times of sorrow, He will dry our tears. When we are troubled, weak, or sorrowful, God is always with us and our families. We must build our lives on the rock that cannot be shaken…we must trust in God always. And we must encourage our families and love ones to do the same.

    God will not permit any troubles to come upon us unless He has a specific plan by which great blessing can come out of the difficulty.
    You guy’s are awsome in God’s love.
    Love Mom & Tony

  19. I dont know you and your family but I admire you the trust and faith you have in the Lord our God. You are right, he will carry you through these tough days to come. I’ve never experienced the loss of a child, but my heart aches for you both and I pray for strength for you all and that God wraps his loving arms around you. Thanks for sharing Mias story. Shes beautiful.

    • Thank you, Judy. She is a beautiful little butterfly :D. I know that He will continue to lift us up and carry us, and we appreciate your prayers as well. Blessings to you…

  20. My heart was and still is completly broke for U and your family. I know last Monday when Mr. Pope called and placed 2 tray orders with me and he told me what was going on my heart sank and tears rolled down my cheeks. And it was so hard to make them trays knowing that it was going to a home that was grieving… I prayed hard for you guys during this terrible time and in my thoughts and Prayers is where yall are still… Your blog really hit me hard and once again them tears that rolled down my cheeks on last Monday was multiplied by 20. RIP sweet lil Mia.

  21. I’ve only been following your blog post since Jan. But it’s enough to know you are a brother in Christ. And I was shocked and heartbroken to read this blog today. May you find some comfort knowing the body of saints (some you’ve never met) are praying for you and yours during this difficult time.

    • I appreciate your prayers, Karen. And thank you for following. I take great comfort in the knowledge that the Body of Christ is so strong, and it will never leave us alone. Be blessed…

  22. Praying for all of you. Thank you for sharing Mia’s story with us. May God give you His strength & peace. Lifting you up ……

    Grace….

  23. I am truly overwhelmed at God’s grace and mercy. I thank each and every one of you on behalf of my family. He has blessed me incredibly during this devastating time in my life. Even though my Baby Butterfly is no longer with us, I can still see my heavenly Father moving all around us, comforting us, carrying us. Lord I continue to pray that You show me what it is that You want me to see from all of this pain and sadness. I pray that I and my family continue to honor and glorify Your name…even now. Bless every person that has turned aside to comment here, or stop by to read Mia’s story, or just lifts me and my family up to you. They are special people, Father, and I thank you for sending them my way.

    • Thank you for your faithfulness as well, Brother. I’ve read your story and am encouraged that we, too, will one day create what I am calling a new normal. I look forward to sharing in your journey as well. Strength and peace to you and your family…

    • We are so thankful for those prayers, Rebecca. They all mean a great deal to us as I know that God hears them and channels His strength and peace to us. Blessings to you…

  24. Guy, this is absolutely one of the most touching things I’ve ever read! Indeed, God has a special plan for you and Lena! Thank you for welcoming me into your life!

    • Thank you for coming into our lives, Joyce. We love you, and you’ll never know how much it meant to us that you came to sit with Lena. We appreciate all you do, especially your prayers and Godly wisdom. Look forward to spending time with you again, soon.

  25. My heart goes out to this sweet couple. Trusting in tragedy is a great testimony to God’s faithfulness.

    You are bathed in the prayers of many. Father, in the name of Jesus, grant them strength and peace for each new day. Blessings to you…

    • Thank you, Carol Ann. I’m continually amazed at the Body of Christ and how they are supporting us in our darkest hour. Thank you for the prayer…

  26. Friend, we’ve never met, but reading the above tells me we know each other well.

    A month ago last Sunday our 2-year old baby boy, Mobley Joseph Robinson, passed into the eternal care of the Lord. I was in Scotland at the time, filming a project I’m producing for the ministry I work for, and I went through all the emergency room, hopes-up/hopes-crushed, crying out to God with my wife, etc. via Skype as I lay on my face in an Edinburgh hotel room. After a day of flying around the world just to get back to Mississippi, I was home with my wife and our three living children. We wept, we handled the business of arrangements, we prayed, we sought the face of the Lord together, and He has turned His gracious face to us through Christ in the most tangible and amazing display of undeserved, unlimited love we’ve ever known as we continue to cast ourselves upon Him, “confident in self-despair”.

    A couple of days after returning home I found myself standing in a pulpit in front of hundreds and hundreds of people I’ve known from every phase of my life, (many of whom were lovers of Christ, while many more ranged from lost ‘religious’ people to outright atheists, with every shade of unregenerate soul in-between), and with my baby’s coffin between them and me, I had the opportunity to speak to them about the reality of eternity, the depth and emptiness of man’s need, and the utter sufficiency of Christ. My pastor got up right after me and showed how this and every other event in life MUST be seen through the lens of two great realities: the effect of sin entering the world through Adam, and the effect of God providing the redemption from sin and death through the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. If you and your family can listen sometime, the audio is on my blog, along with Mobley’s obituary, etc. here: http://logiconfire.org/post/18622114964 (audio-only link here: http://snd.sc/wBCXiT) I pray that the Lord uses it as a tributary to water your weary souls from His great river of living water.

    All your boasts in Christ WILL be vindicated, brother. A month into bearing this cross, I can tell you with absolute surety that He who has fashioned it is EVERYTHING He says He is: “gentle, and lowly of heart” (Matthew 11:29&30), and you WILL continue to find rest for your souls in Him. Every one of His children will drink from the cup of His afflictions here on earth, but Hallelujah, because of Christ, we will NEVER have to drink from the cup of His wrath!

    Hope the Lord crosses our paths soon, brother. We are praying for you, your wife, and your family. And we are delighting in the One of whom it is written, “Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, The days fashioned for me, When as yet there were none of them.” – Psalm 139:16

    – Matthew Robinson

    • We are praying for you as well, Matthew. When JJ told me about you and your loss, my heart broke for you and your family. It’s like the three of us are part of a fraternity that we don’t want to belong to…each having experienced the loss of a child. There were two verses that God gave me to convey at Mia’s service. The first actually came from JJ and Ron’s memory verse of that week. Isaiah 55:8- “My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord. “And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine…” This one was especially poignant because my wife was questioning “why” a great deal more than I was. The other, Ecclesiastes 7:1- “…And the day you die is better than the day you are born,” was given to me by my pastor a few days later. I took comfort in that one because it started me meditating on the celebration of her life instead of the mourning of her passing.

      God doesn’t cause things to happen in our lives, nor does he put people in our paths, without reason. I look forward to the journey that God has placed me on, and I look forward to meeting you and JJ one day. I so appreciate your prayers, and know that we will keep you and your family in ours as well.

      Be blessed, Brother.

      Guy

  27. That truly gave me Holy Goose Bumps!! I will continue to pray for you and your wife and hope that yall can continue being strong. I cant imagine losing a child but I know that God will be there holding your hand through it all. God Bless!

  28. our prayers are with you and your family you had a little blessing and you got to share a brief time with her, we are praying for you all,

  29. Having been through a similar experience I know how important is to have that continual conversation with God. Still 28 years later, God and I speak. Especially every April 16. In some ways you want the pain to remain as it is a reminder of someone very precious.

    • Very true, Pieter. I talk to Him all the time and pray for His guidance through this and His will be done. Thank you for the encouragement. Be blessed.

  30. My mind stays flooded with thoughts from that day as I watched this unfold. Thank you so much Guy for your story. She was a beautiful angel and will forever be that way in my mind and memory. Prays are lifted for you and your family.

  31. Guy, thank so much for sharing this heart wrenching event in the lives of your family. I could feel your pain and your faith in your words. You are so right, God doesn’t make mistakes and his plans are not our plans. You are all in our prayers. Every time I se a butterfly from now on I will think of your precious Mia.

    • Thank you, Wanda…I find myself trying to avoid hitting any butterflies with my car while driving down the road now. We see them every day at our house and at Mia’s earthly resting place. Thank you for your prayers…Be blessed.

  32. My name is Whitney and I work with Tony. He shared this with me today and my heart broke and I wept. My family shared a similar experience almost two years ago when my nephew lost his 4 month old daughter, Madison, our own little butterfly baby. As a parent to 4 I can only imagine the pain you and your family are feeling. I have prayed for all of you over this past tragic week. Your strength amazes me and yes indeed, God is holding you all in his arms right now. Like they said in the movie Courageous, death is like an amputation. Time will heal you but you will never be the same. May God continue to have you all wrapped in his arms closely. I will continue to pray for you all.

    • Flame-On and Courageous have been my examples of how I need to be for my family right now. I’ve spoken to JJ Jasper and to Ken Bevell (both wonderful brothers in Christ), and I’m so grateful that God has put them in my life. Thank you again for your prayers, Whitney.

  33. I am so very sorry or your loss. My family suffered a similar tragedy almost two years ago when my nephew lost his 4 month old Butterfly Baby Madison. I work with Tony and when I heard the news, I wept for all of you and prayed! I pray that God wraps his arms around you and your family, especially over the next few weeks and months. God indeed has a plan for all of you.

    • I feel His arms around me and my family even now, Whitney. I am sorry for your family’s loss as well. One of the first things I told my wife when Mia went home was that it was God’s plan, and He needed her more than we did. I thank you for your prayers and support…we hear them in the form of strength from our Father. Be blessed…

  34. This is the first time I’ve read your blog. I am so sorry, and I will pray for the Lord to surround you with peace, love and comfort as your grieve this heartbreaking loss.

    • Thank you for the prayers, Judy. I’m glad God brought you to HGB, though I would have preferred we met under different circumstances. I know, however, that He has a plan for us and what we go through. I feel His peace even now. Be blessed…

  35. I saw this post when it was reblogged. I am so sorry for your loss. I can’t imagine what you and your wife are experiencing, so I won’t say that I know how you feel. I read your words and felt the heartache and hurt. But I also was humbled and astonished at the faith and fortitude you displayed in your reaction. I would hope that faced with a similar situation I could be as strong as you, but I don’t know. Thank you for your wonderful example of trust and faith, even at the most difficult time you will likely experience in your life. ~ Sheila

  36. I heard of your tragedy last Friday from a friend. I am SO sorry for your loss. I have to tell you I cried and prayed for all of you that day! And today we found one of your business cards at the pizza place and it brought me here. I am still amazed how God brings things together. You all are still in my thoughts and prayers.

  37. We are at Covenant too. Been working a lot lately and we havent met that I know of, but my wife texted me when this happened. We were praying as well. Reading through your blogs I can see God is working through your family. Its refreshing to see someone walk out Gods words instead of the worlds crud so to speak. We will continue to pray for Gods help through this. God bless!

    • Thank you, Larry. We so appreciate the prayers and thoughts. I know in my heart that God has a perfect plan for all of this…and I can’t imagine going through any of this, or life, for that matter, without Him. We’ll be at church tomorrow…stop by and introduce yourself :). Blessings to you, Brother.

  38. Dear Guy and Lena there is so much I could share to comfort you as God comforted me but I would like to confirm that any form of illness including sids and there is still much to lean about this, does not come from God’s hand but He knew when Mia would come to Him and so He strengthened you so you would not fall away, sadly many do but your foundation is strong, yes you will grieve but your sharing shows you have assurance in God’s Love and as I cried with and for you, now and before, I knew you were not alone and gave thanks and I know without a doubt that Mia is in Jesus’ arms and her Joy is complete.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Our Christian Love and prayers are with you Anne.

  39. Dear Guy,
    Just now reading this, my heart is broken over your pain. There are no words, except to say I am in constant prayer for you. I am asking friends who are prayer warriors to keep you uplifted to the Father, the only healer and comforter. As I read your words, I know I would not have the faith that you do…so I 100% believe that God will use you, your family, and Mia’s sweet memory and legacy to reach others for Him. I thank God for bringing brothers and sisters in Christ together over silly things like blogs on the Internet. Because of our “meeting” I can pray for you. Please let Lena also know I am praying especially for her, from one mother of “Mia” to another. Bless you all …
    Your friend in Christ, Christi McGuire

  40. I just read your story and it really made me feel a little bit better I lost my three month old on Christmas eve 2011 and I felt your words as I was reading them I want to thank you for your post

Leave a Reply

