Thank You, Father, For…

…the cross that You sent Your Son to die for us on…

for being there when we need You, ALWAYS….

for Your awesome power and glory…

for Your kind Spirit…

for answered prayers and unanswered prayers…

for Your mercy and grace…

for ALL of the earthly blessings You give us each and every day that we take for granted…

When God inspired me to write about how thankful I was for what He was doing in my life, I went to the concordance in my bible and looked up thankfulness.  He just showed Lena and I what we needed to do to get plugged back into what His will for us is, and I was overcome with thanks.  It was two days after I wrote the last post (in my notes, not present time).  Here’s what Colossians 3:15 says…

“And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts.  For as members of one body you are called to live in peace.  And always be thankful.”

I wanted to see more about what this peace was, and conveniently (probably because God put it there knowing the condition of my heart :)), there was another verse referenced there.  Philippians 4:7…

“Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand.  His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

Now listen to what the study guide says.

“Imagine never worrying about anything!  It seems like an impossibility; we all have worries on the job, in our homes, at school.  But Paul’s advice is to turn our worries into prayers.  Do you want to worry less?  Then pray more!  Whenever you start to worry, stop and pray.”

I didn’t read the verse in Philippians until today as I write this post.  Given some of the hiccups that I have been going through lately, this was right on time :).  You can’t tell me that God doesn’t know the needs of His children, and that He doesn’t provide for those needs.

Whatever you’re going through in life, no matter how difficult a situation, pray.  And if you need a little extra prayer, let me know.  I’d be happy to be a prayer warrior for you.

I’m thankful, Father, for the peace that ONLY You can breathe into our hearts, souls and minds.

2 responses to “Thank You, Father, For…

  1. This is so true. My mother always taught us to pray, but when I moved out on my own I somewhat forgot all about praying every night before bed. I am not sure what hit me this year, but I have been praying every night before bed, and it seems that God has starting answering my prayers. Dont get me wrong, I am still trying to get right with God, but if I keep praying and do right, I will continue getting the blessings!!! Thanks Guy for this website.

    • Thanks for reading, Rodney. We are to “pray without ceasing”, and that’s hard to do sometimes. Keep the faith, and keep praying. He answers your prayers according to His will. God bless…

Leave a Reply

